Cocoon and Bedtime Stories

It is always good to read or tell bedtime stories….We know….It improves their listening skill, imagination and their vocabulary….We know that….it is one of the way to spend quality time with the kids….But still many times I resist to do it. Sometimes I feel guilty for that and I read them some new stories. Like that, last night I was telling bedtime story about ‘Two Caterpillars’ that I read from here. My kids were not clear about cocoons. So I briefed them that the caterpillars goto sleep in a house called cocoon and when they wake up they would turn into a butterfly.

Today morning, I went to backyard where I saw something gleamy, golden, reflective under the hot sun. It was slinging under the leaf and it looked like a peanut shape. When I looked closer, I found a hole and many pores in it with curvy designs at the top..Cocoon, that it was….Now we have it to observe, and show how a caterpillar changes into a butterfly…


Chrysalis,Cocoon,Pupa

Image | This entry was posted in Life, Photography, Photoshop and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

